Amouage The Library Collection Opus I,II, III (2010): About Art, Not Fashion {New Fragrances}

Omani perfume house Amouage will introduce a new collection of fragrances on July 31st, 2010 called The Library Collection, which includes three perfumes: Opus I, Opus II and Opus III. The nature of the collection is described as being inspired by the concept of a library of classics; the perfumes are not just composed but penned down; the packaging aims to mimic the shape of books and the flacon looks like a white page,

"...three virtuoso scents, a precious scented tribute to creativity and perfumer´s virtuosity, inspired by the magical aura of a library, an universe of knowledge and experiences written down.

Each of the three scents of the Amouage Opus series is a brilliant masterpiece - a true „opus". Like a great book in a library, the scents of the Library Collection are timeless pieces which are not subject to fashion... unique works of impressive, classical beauty."....

Opus I was composed by perfumer Daniel Maurel and is labeled as a chypre.

Head: Bigarade, plum, cardamom
Heart: Ylang-ylang, rose, jasmine, tuberose, lily of the valley
Base: Papyrus, cedar wood, guaiac wood, incense, tonka bean, sandalwood, vetiver

Opus II is signed by Michele Saramito and is described as a floral oriental.

Head: Lavender, Absinthe, pepper, pink bay
Heart: Jasmine, rose, cinnamon, cardamom
Base: Cedarwood, patchouli, amber, musk, incense

Opus III was created by nose Karine Vinchon-Spehn and is also a floral oriental.

Head: Mimosa, broom, clove, nutmeg, thyme
Heart: Violet, jasmine, ylang-ylang, orange blossom
Base: Ambrette, musk, papyrus, cedar, sandalwood, guaiac wood, benzoin resin, vanilla

The flacons are of crystal Made in France.

Price: 275€ for 100 ml.

The fragrances will be unveiled in New York City at Aedes on July 1st (please RSVP by June 27th at aedes at but will be available for purchase only on August 1st.

Via Essenza Nobile and Aedes


Related Posts

Leave a Comment